akilla, logo, new metal bands, death metal


akilla, band photo, metal, death metal, melodic
Metal / Heavy Metal / Melodic Death Metal
Band Members:
Ross Wilson - Guitar, Vocals
Carl Harries - Guitar
Jonny Dawson - Bass, Backing Vocals
Will "Ginger" Taylor - Drums
Previous Members:
Ryan Slater - Guitar
Akilla was formed in early 2017 by frontman Ross Wilson and ex-guitarist Ryan Slater as a Melodic Death Metal project. After working through different members, Jonny Dawson joined on bass in late 2017 followed by Will 'Ginge' Taylor on drums in early 2018 to complete the backline.

After trying out a couple of vocalists, to their frustration, they were unable to find anyone who could commit. Therefore Ross began the task of developing a vocal style alongside guitar duties while Jonny took on backing vocals to help give more depth.

Due to other commitments, founder Ryan left the band to be replaced by Carl Harries: a veteran guitarist for metal bands in Cambridge - completing the current lineup.

Akilla is currently recording their debut self-titled album ready for launch in 2020 while tearing up the South of England.

Played Metal 2 The Masses

"There are harmonised guitars, intricate and melodic solos, growling vocals and heavy drumming...For music this heavy they are surprisingly melodic and tuneful." Loud Enough Magazine

"The melodies are slower, but the vocals are harsher and the riffs energetic. Each song seemed to build up and up until it was at an intense level, before they filtered out again." Moshville Times

"AKILLA race onto the stage with their mesmerizing set of slow tempos, yet transitioned with heavy chords while converged with an exhilarating blend of crushing bolts of harsh vocals & rapidly swift nimbleness." Metal Temple

Record Label / Agent
Unsigned / Independent
Year / Month Formed
Country Of Origin
Area / County

Something wrong with this entry?
Please tell us here